Science
support

In the field of science, the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung primarily promotes research, teaching and training in the engineering sciences. The focus of the support measures is on the subjects of glass, ceramics, stones and earths. To ensure that these subjects do not become a marginal area at technical universities and to make them more attractive to students, financial support is provided to universities and innovative research projects.

Improving educational opportunities and enabling young people to focus strongly and sustainably on their education through financial support is also an ongoing mission for the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung.

ETH Zurich

Funding of a Powder Processing Lab

At ETH Zurich, the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung’s funding is enabling the establishment of a “Powder Processing Lab”, located under André Studart, Professor of Complex Materials at the Department of Materials Science.

read more

Technical University of Munich

Award of Deutschlandstipendien

Since October 2018, the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung has been awarding 30 Deutschlandstipendien each year at the Technical University of Munich. Two-thirds of the scholarships are intended for the Chemical Engineering (B.Sc. + M.Sc.) Engineering (B.Sc.) and Mechanical Engineering & Management (M.Sc.) degree programs.

read more

University Koblenz-Landau, Technical College Höhr-Grenzhausen

Extensive Research Funding

In 2016, the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung initiated an extensive sponsorship project: since then, the foundation has been supporting various apprenticeships and courses of study in the field of materials science/ceramics. The high number of educational institutions in Höhr-Grenzhausen/Koblenz under the umbrella organization Bildungs- und Forschungszentrum Keramik (BFZK e.V.) enables the foundation to strengthen the next generation in this field at a wide variety of educational levels in accordance with its mission.

read more

Museum of Natural History, University of Freiburg

Funding of a Mineralogical Teaching Kit

Since 2014, the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung has been providing financial support for the development and production of a Mineralogical Teaching Kit for school lessons. In five different modules, the Mineralogical Teaching Kit not only makes scientific concepts and phenomena visible, but also allows them to be experienced by means of concrete experiment instructions and a playful approach based on minerals and rocks.

read more

Science
Funding Requests

Before submitting a project for funding, please verify that it meets the foundation’s funding areas.

 

The Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung’s funding priorities are:

Art
Contemporary photography as well as sculptures and installations with the medium glass.

Science
Engineering sciences with a focus on basic and applied research in the fields of glass, ceramics, stones and earths.

The innovation potential, sustainability, as well as the originality of the submitted projects are important criteria.

We ask for your understanding that only funding requests submitted via the form on the website will be processed.

Funding applications are decided once a quarter. Therefore, please submit your application in good time before the desired start of the project.

Approval/Rejection
Funding is approved in the form of a written funding commitment. For larger projects, a funding agreement will be concluded. In the event of a rejection, you will also be notified in writing.

Contact for queries
If you have any questions about funding, please contact us only in writing at b.kunze@atstiftung.de

 

FUNDING APPLICATION

Arrow up icon

    Applicant

    * Mandatory Field













    Project Description






    Add other involved persons (optional)



    +
    Add another person
    -
    Remove last person

    Add other involved institutions (optional)



    +
    Add another institution
    -
    Remove last institution

    Costs



    Please provide bank details so that we can transfer the grant amount in the event of a grant approval




    Further information on the project

Wissenschaft
Förderungen

Im Bereich der Wissenschaft fördert die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung vor allem die Forschung, Lehre und Ausbildung in den Ingenieurwissenschaften. Der Schwerpunkt der Fördermaßnahmen liegt dabei in den Fachgebieten Glas, Keramik, Steine und Erden. Damit diese Fächer kein Randgebiet an den Technischen Universitäten werden und um sie für Studenten attraktiver zu machen, werden Universitäten und innovative Forschungsprojekte finanziell unterstützt.

Auch die Verbesserung der Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten und die Möglichkeit, jungen Menschen durch finanzielle Unterstützung eine starke und nachhaltige Fokussierung auf ihre Ausbildung zu ermöglichen, ist für die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung eine fortlaufende Aufgabe.

PROJEKTE (AUSWAHL)

ETH Zürich

Förderung eines Powder Processing Lab

An der ETH Zürich ermöglicht die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung mit ihrer Förderung den Aufbau eines „Powder Processing Lab“. Die neuen Laborräume sind integraler Bestandteil des überarbeiteten Bachelor-Studiengangs in Materialwissenschaft und -technik, in dem einige der traditionellen Frontalvorlesungen durch „praktische“ Projekte ersetzt werden sollen.

mehr lesen

Technische Universität München

Vergabe von Deutschlandstipendien

Seit Oktober 2018 vergibt die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung an der Technischen Universität München jährlich 30 Deutschlandstipendien von denen zwei Drittel für die Studiengänge Chemieingenieurwesen (B.Sc. + M.Sc.) Ingenieurwissenschaften (B.Sc.) und Maschinenbau & Management (M.Sc.) bestimmt sind.

mehr lesen

Universität Koblenz-Landau, Fachhochschule Höhr-Grenzhausen

Umfangreiche Forschungsförderung

2016 hat die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung ein umfangreiches Förderprojekt initiiert: seitdem unterstützt sie verschiedene Ausbildungsberufe und Studiengänge im Bereich Materialwissenschaften/Keramik. Die hohe Anzahl an Bildungseinrichtungen in Höhr-Grenzhausen/Koblenz unter der Dach-Organisation Bildungs- und Forschungszentrum Keramik (BFZK e.V.) ermöglicht es der Stiftung, gemäß ihrem Auftrag den Nachwuchs in diesem Bereich auf verschiedensten Ausbildungsniveaus zu stärken.

mehr lesen

Museum für Naturkunde, Universität Freiburg

Förderung eines Mineralogischen Lehrkoffers

Seit 2014 unterstützt die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung finanziell die Entwicklung und Produktion eines Mineralogischen Lehrkoffers für den Schulunterricht. Der Mineralogische Lehrkoffer macht in fünf verschiedenen Modulen über konkrete Experimentieranleitungen aber auch über spielerisches Herangehen anhand von Mineralen und Gesteinen naturwissenschaftliche Konzepte und Phänomene nicht nur sichtbar, sondern erlebbar.

mehr lesen

Wissenschaft
Förderanfragen

Bevor Sie ein Projekt zur Förderung einreichen, prüfen Sie bitte, ob es den Förderbereichen der Stiftung entspricht.

 

Die Förderschwerpunkte der Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung sind:

Kunst
Zeitgenössische Fotografie sowie Skulpturen und Installationen mit dem Medium Glas

Wissenschaft
Ingenieurswissenschaften mit dem Fokus auf Grundlagen- und angewandte Forschung in den Fachgebieten Glas, Keramik, Steine und Erden.

Das Innovationspotential, die Nachhaltigkeit, sowie die Originalität der eingereichten Projekte sind wichtige Kriterien.

Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass nur Förderanfragen, die über das Formular auf der Website eingereicht werden, bearbeitet werden.

Über Förderanträge wird einmal im Quartal entschieden. Stellen Sie daher ihren Antrag rechtzeitig vor dem gewünschten Projektbeginn.

Zusage/Absage
Die Bewilligung von Fördermitteln erfolgt in Form einer schriftlichen Förderzusage. Bei größeren Projekten wird ein Fördervertrag geschlossen. Im Falle einer Absage werden Sie ebenfalls schriftlich benachrichtigt.

Kontakt für Rückfragen
Falls Sie Fragen zu Förderungen haben, wenden Sie sich bitte nur schriftlich an b.kunze@atstiftung.de

ANTRAG

Arrow up icon

    Antragsteller_in

    * Pflichtfeld













    Projektbeschreibung






    Weitere involvierte Personen hinzufügen (optional)



    +
    Weitere Person hinzufügen
    -
    Letzte Person entfernen

    Weitere involvierte Institutionen hinzufügen (optional)



    +
    Weitere Institution hinzufügen
    -
    Letzte Institution entfernen

    Kosten



    Bitte geben Sie eine Bankverbindung an, damit wir im Falle einer Förderzusage den Förderbetrag überweisen können




    Weitere Informationen zum Förderprojekt