Art
support

In the field of art, the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung focuses on contemporary photography as well as contemporary sculptures and installations using the medium of glass. A central concern is the improvement of training opportunities for artists working in the foundation’s funding priorities.

Together with universities, glass schools and academies, the foundation works on the further development of training programs and supports the acquisition of adequate technical equipment. The foundation also supports individual artists in various projects. Museums and exhibition houses are supported primarily within the framework of long-term funding programs, through the support of ambitious exhibition projects and the financing of important acquisitions.

C/O Berlin

Support of the C/O Berlin Talent Awards

Supporting and accompanying young talents on their artistic path is an integral part of the activities and self-image of the C/O Berlin Foundation – a concern that is also shared by the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung. This is why the foundation has decided to support the C/O Berlin Talent Award on a long-term basis in 2020.

read more

Bild-Werk Frauenau e.V.

Three-Year Funding of the International Summer Academy

From 2018 to 2020, the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung has funded the International Summer Academy of Bild-Werk Frauenau e.V. for three years. The funding from the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung was intended to provide planning security and create a free space to develop sustainable concepts for securing the future of Bild-Werk Frauenau.

read more

Pilchuck Glass School

Funding Program for Participation in Workshops

Supporting the education of artists working with glass is an important focus of the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung’s funding activities. Since 2018, it has been providing financial support to enable artists who are resident and permanently living in Germany to participate in one of the programs of the renowned Pilchuck Glass School.

read more

Haus der Kunst

Long-Term Funding as Major Supporter

The Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung has been a partner and major supporter of Haus der Kunst in Munich since 2016. After initially funding individual projects in the field of photography, the foundation made the decision in 2016 to make its support comprehensive and long-term.
read more

Pinakothek der Moderne

Support of the Three-Part Exhibition Series Photography Today

In 2016, the Photography and New Media Collection of the Pinakothek der Moderne developed a new exhibition concept that was fully supported by the Alexander Tutsek-Siftung: a three-part exhibition series entitled Photography Today – Artistic Photography in the Digital Age, which explores current positions in international contemporary photographic art.

read more

Koblenz University of Applied Science, Staatliche Glasfachschule Rheinbach, Gerrit Rietveld Academie

Education Support in Glass Schools and Glass Classes

The Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung conducts a major funding program through which it sponsors glass schools and glass classes at art academies both nationally and internationally. The aim of this commitment of the foundation is to improve the education for students who want to work with glass as a material in art.

read more

Haus der Kunst

Exhibition Support Thomas Struth: Figure Ground

In addition to its ongoing commitment as the main supporter of Haus der Kunst, the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung exclusively funded the comprehensive Thomas Struth exhibition at Munich’s Haus der Kunst in 2018. The retrospective, entitled Thomas Struth: Figure Ground, covered all phases of Thomas Struth’s outstanding as well as consistent artistic achievements over the past four decades.

read more

Haus der Kunst

Exhibition Support James Casebere. Fugitive

In its funding focus on art, institutional support has been an important area of activity for the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung for many years. One of the first projects in this framework in 2016 was the exclusive funding of the photography exhibition James Casebere. Flüchtig at the Haus der Kunst in Munich.

read more

Expansion of the Foundation's Collection

Acquisition of Over 100 sculptures by Erwin Eisch

The first exhibition in the Alexander Tutsek-Sitftung’s Master I Meister series was dedicated to the important artist Erwin Eisch, one of the founding fathers of the international studio glass movement. Shortly thereafter, the foundation was able to acquire over 100 sculptures by Erwin Eisch from a private collection, thus expanding its own already considerable collection.

read more

Art
Funding Requests

Before submitting a project for funding, please verify that it meets the foundation’s funding areas.

 

The Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung’s funding priorities are:

Art
Contemporary photography as well as sculptures and installations with the medium glass.

Science
Engineering sciences with a focus on basic and applied research in the fields of glass, ceramics, stones and earths.

The innovation potential, sustainability, as well as the originality of the submitted projects are important criteria.

We ask for your understanding that only funding requests submitted via the form on the website will be processed.

Funding applications are decided once a quarter. Therefore, please submit your application in good time before the desired start of the project.

Approval/Rejection
Funding is approved in the form of a written funding commitment. For larger projects, a funding agreement will be concluded. In the event of a rejection, you will also be notified in writing.

Contact for queries
If you have any questions about funding, please contact us only in writing at b.kunze@atstiftung.de

FUNDING APPLICATION

Arrow up icon

    Applicant

    * Mandatory Field













    Project Description






    Add other involved persons (optional)



    +
    Add another person
    -
    Remove last person

    Add other involved institutions (optional)



    +
    Add another institution
    -
    Remove last institution

    Costs



    Please provide bank details so that we can transfer the grant amount in the event of a grant approval




    Further information on the project

Kunst
Förderungen

Im Förderbereich Kunst fokussiert sich die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung auf zeitgenössische Fotografie sowie zeitgenössische Skulpturen und Installationen mit dem Medium Glas. Ein zentrales Anliegen ist dabei die Verbesserung der Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten für Künstler*innen, die in den Schwerpunkten der Stiftung arbeiten.

Gemeinsam mit Hochschulen, Glasfachschulen und Akademien arbeitet die Stiftung an der Weiterentwicklung von Ausbildungsangeboten und unterstützt die Anschaffung adäquater technischer Ausstattung. Auch der Förderung einzelner Künstler*innen widmet sich die Stiftung in verschiedenen Förderprojekten. Museen und Ausstellungshäuser werden vor allem im Rahmen langfristig angelegter Förderprogramme, durch die Unterstützung ambitionierter Ausstellungsprojekte und die Finanzierung bedeutender Ankäufe unterstützt.

PROJEKTE (AUSWAHL)

C/O Berlin

Förderung des C/O Berlin Talent Awards

Die Förderung und Begleitung junger Talente auf ihrem künstlerischen Weg ist integraler Bestandteil der Aktivitäten und des Selbstverständnisses der C/O Berlin Foundation – ein Anliegen, das auch die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung teilt und sich deshalb 2020 zu einer nachhaltig angelegten Förderung des C/O Berlin Talent Awards entschieden hat.

mehr lesen

Bild-Werk Frauenau e.V.

Dreijährige Förderung der Internationalen Sommerakademie

Von 2018 bis 2020 hat die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung über drei Jahre die Internationale Sommerakademie des Bild-Werk Frauenau e.V. gefördert. Die Förderung der Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung sollte Planungssicherheit geben und einen Freiraum schaffen, um nachhaltige Konzepte für die Zukunftssicherung des Bild-Werk Frauenau auszuarbeiten.

mehr lesen

Pilchuck Glass School

Förderprogramm zur Teilnahme an Workshops

Die Förderung der Ausbildung von Künstler*innen, die mit dem Material Glas arbeiten, bildet einen wichtigen Schwerpunkt der Förderaktivitäten der Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung. Seit 2018 ermöglicht sie Künstler*innen mit Wohnsitz und ständigem Aufenthalt in Deutschland die Teilnahme an einem der Programme der renommierten Pilchuck Glass School durch eine finanzielle Unterstützung.

mehr lesen

Haus der Kunst

Langfristige Unterstützung als Hauptförderin

Die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung ist seit 2016 Partner und wesentlicher Förderer des Haus der Kunst in München. Nachdem die Stiftung zunächst Einzelprojekte im Bereich Fotografie finanziert hatte, traf sie 2016 die Entscheidung, ihre Förderung umfassend und langfristig zu gestalten.

mehr lesen

Pinakothek der Moderne

Förderung der dreiteiligen Ausstellungsreihe Fotografie heute

2016 entwickelte die Sammlung Fotografie und Neue Medien der Pinakothek der Moderne ein neues Ausstellungskonzept, das von der Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung komplett gefördert wurde: eine dreiteilige Ausstellungsreihe mit dem Titel Fotografie heute – Künstlerische Fotografie im digitalen Zeitalter, die sich mit aktuellen Positionen der international zeitgenössischen Fotokunst auseinandersetzte.

mehr lesen

Hochschule Koblenz, Staatliche Glasfachschule Rheinbach, Gerrit Rietveld Academie

Förderung der Ausbildung in Glasfachschulen und Glasklassen

Die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung führt ein großes Förderprogramm durch, mit dem sie national und international Glasfachschulen sowie Glasklassen an Kunstakademien fördert. Das Ziel dieses Engagements der Stiftung ist die Verbesserung der Ausbildung für Studierende, die in der Kunst mit dem Material Glas arbeiten möchten.

mehr lesen

Haus der Kunst

Ausstellungsförderung Thomas Struth: Figure Ground

Zusätzlich zu ihrem laufenden Engagement als Hauptförderin des Haus der Kunst förderte die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung 2018 exklusiv die umfassende Thomas Struth-Ausstellung im Münchener Haus der Kunst. Die Retrospektive mit dem Titel Thomas Struth: Figure Ground deckte alle Phasen der herausragenden sowie konsequenten künstlerischen Leistung von Thomas Struth während der vergangenen vier Jahrzehnte ab.

mehr lesen

Haus der Kunst

Ausstellungsförderung James Casebere. Flüchtig

In ihrem Förderschwerpunkt Kunst ist die Institutionsförderung seit vielen ein wichtiges Aufgabengebiet der Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung. Eines der ersten Projekte in diesem Rahmen war 2016 die exklusive Unterstützung der Fotoausstellung James Casebere. Flüchtig im Haus der Kunst in München.

mehr lesen

Erweiterung der Stiftungssammlung

Ankauf von über 100 Skulpturen von Erwin Eisch

Die erste Ausstellung der Reihe Master I Meister der Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung wurde dem bedeutenden Künstler Erwin Eisch gewidmet, einem der Gründungsväter der internationalen Studioglasbewegung. Kurz darauf konnte die Stiftung aus einer Privatsammlung über 100 Skulpturen von Erwin Eisch erwerben und damit ihre bereits beträchtliche eigene Sammlung erweitern.

mehr lesen

Kunst
Förderanfragen

Bevor Sie ein Projekt zur Förderung einreichen, prüfen Sie bitte, ob es den Förderbereichen der Stiftung entspricht.

 

Die Förderschwerpunkte der Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung sind:

Kunst
Zeitgenössische Fotografie sowie Skulpturen und Installationen mit dem Medium Glas

Wissenschaft
Ingenieurwissenschaften mit dem Fokus auf Grundlagen- und angewandte Forschung in den Fachgebieten Glas, Keramik, Steine und Erden.

Das Innovationspotential, die Nachhaltigkeit, sowie die Originalität der eingereichten Projekte sind wichtige Kriterien.

Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass nur Förderanfragen, die über das Formular auf der Website eingereicht werden, bearbeitet werden.

Über Förderanträge wird einmal im Quartal entschieden. Stellen Sie daher ihren Antrag rechtzeitig vor dem gewünschten Projektbeginn.

Zusage/Absage
Die Bewilligung von Fördermitteln erfolgt in Form einer schriftlichen Förderzusage. Bei größeren Projekten wird ein Fördervertrag geschlossen. Im Falle einer Absage werden Sie ebenfalls schriftlich benachrichtigt.

Kontakt für Rückfragen
Falls Sie Fragen zu Förderungen haben, wenden Sie sich bitte nur schriftlich an b.kunze@atstiftung.de

ANTRAG

Arrow up icon

    Antragsteller_in

    * Pflichtfeld













    Projektbeschreibung






    Weitere involvierte Personen hinzufügen (optional)



    +
    Weitere Person hinzufügen
    -
    Letzte Person entfernen

    Weitere involvierte Institutionen hinzufügen (optional)



    +
    Weitere Institution hinzufügen
    -
    Letzte Institution entfernen

    Kosten



    Bitte geben Sie eine Bankverbindung an, damit wir im Falle einer Förderzusage den Förderbetrag überweisen können




    Weitere Informationen zum Förderprojekt