News

Exhibition Visit by Sibylle Peretti

Today, the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung was pleased today to welcome Sibylle Peretti to the current exhibition WIDE OPEN. INS OFFENE. The artist, whose works are also part of the foundation's collection, lives and works in New Orleans. In her work, she explores the lack of harmony between human beings, nature, and our inability of achieving a unity with the natural world. During her visit, she also shared her upcoming projects and plans. read more

Münchner Stiftungs Frühling Guided Tours

As part of the MünchnerStiftungsFrühling, the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung will offer a guided tour of the current exhibition WIDE OPEN. INS OFFENE on Thursday, 7 July, at 3 pm and at 4 pm. Both tours will take place in the BlackBox, the foundation's newly opened art space in the heart of the still young Parkstadt Schwabing. A visit to the exhibition thus also provides an opportunity to explore the newly developed district. read more

New Date for Artist Talk with Monica Bonvicini

The artist talk with Monica Bonvicini, originally scheduled for Wednesday, 15 June 2022, is postponed to Wednesday, 20 July 20 2022. Under the title Fleurs du Mal - On the Relationship between the Sexes, the internationally renowned artist will talk about her work with Dr. Petra Giloy-Hirtz, one of the curators of the current exhibition. Tickets already purchased remain valid for the new date or can be cancelled free of charge. read more

Extension of the Exhibition

Due to popular demand, the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung is extending the current exhibition Wide Open. Ins Offene - Contemporary Photography & Sculpture in Glass until 27 January 2023. The program accompanying the exhibition, consisting of lectures, guided tours, and discussions with artists and experts, will also be expanded for the duration of the exhibition. read more

Coburg Prize for Contemporary Glass 2022 Winners Selected

The winners of the Coburg Prize for Contemporary Glass 2022, which was awarded again in cooperation with the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung, have been selected. With 400 applications, the Europe-wide artist competition once again met with a broad response. The award-winning works show how diverse the artistic play with the fragile material can be. read more

New Event Series: Lunch Breaks

Experience contemporary art in the compact format of a lunch break! With its new Lunch Break series, the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung offers intellectual nourishment and culinary enjoyment in the BlackBox, the new art venue in Parkstadt Schwabing. At the launch event on Thursday, 21 April 2022, the foundation's new director, Dr. Jörg Garbrecht, will provide insights into an extraordinary work by Albanian star artist Anri Sala. read more

Weitere Beitrage / Archiv

News

Ausstellungsbesuch von Sibylle Peretti

Die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung freute sich heute über den Besuch von Sibylle Peretti in der aktuellen Ausstellung WIDE OPEN. INS OFFENE. Die Künstlerin, die mit ihren Werken auch in der Sammlung der Stiftung vertreten ist, lebt und arbeitet in New Orleans. In ihren Arbeiten untersucht sie den Mangel an Harmonie zwischen Mensch und Natur und unsere Unfähigkeit, eine Einheit mit der natürlichen Welt zu erreichen. Bei ihrem Besuch berichtete sie auch über ihre anstehenden Projekte und Vorhaben.  mehr lesen

Führungen im Rahmen des Münchner Stiftungs Frühlings

Im Rahmen des MünchnerStiftungsFrühlings lädt die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung am Donnerstag, 7. Juli 2022 um 15 und 16 Uhr zu einer Führung durch die aktuelle Ausstellung WIDE OPEN. INS OFFENE ein. Beide Führungen finden in der BlackBox statt, dem neu eröffneten Kunstraum der Stiftung im Herzen der noch jungen Parkstadt Schwabing. Der Besuch der Ausstellung bietet damit zugleich die Gelegenheit, das neu entwickelte Stadtviertel zu erkunden. mehr lesen

Neuer Termin für Künstler*innengespräch mit Monica Bonvicini

Das ursprünglich für Mittwoch, 15.6.2022, geplante Künstler*innengespräch mit Monica Bonvicini wird auf Mittwoch, 20. Juli 2022, verschoben. Unter dem Titel Fleurs du Mal - Zum Verhältnis der Geschlechter wird die international renommierte Künstlerin mit Dr. Petra Giloy-Hirtz, einer der Kuratorinnen der aktuellen Ausstellung, über ihr Werk sprechen. Bereits erworbene Tickets behalten für den neuen Termin ihre Gültigkeit oder können kostenlos storniert werden. mehr lesen

Verlängerung der Ausstellung

Aufgrund der großen Nachfrage verlängert die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung die aktuelle Ausstellung Wide Open. Ins Offene - Zeitgenössische Fotografie & Skulptur aus Glas bis zum 27. Januar 2023. Auch das Begleitprogramm, bestehend aus Vorträgen, Führungen, Künstler*innen- und Expert*innengesprächen wird für die Laufzeit der Ausstellung erweitert. mehr lesen

Preisträger*innen des Coburger Glaspreises 2022 gekürt

Die Preisträger*innen des Coburger Glaspreises 2022, der auch in diesem Jahr in Kooperation mit der Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung vergeben wurde, stehen fest. Mit 400 Bewerbungen stieß der europaweit ausgeschriebene Künstlerwettbewerb auch diesmal wieder auf breite Resonanz. Die prämierten Werke zeigen, wie vielfältig das künstlerische Spiel mit dem fragilen Material sein kann. mehr lesen

Neue Veranstaltungsreihe: Lunch Breaks

Zeitgenössische Kunst im Kompaktformat einer Mittagspause erleben! Mit dem dem neuen Format der Lunch Breaks bietet die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung geistige Nahrung und kulinarischen Genuss in der BlackBox, dem neuen Kunstort in der Parkstadt Schwabing. Im Rahmen der Auftaktveranstaltung am Donnerstag, 21. April 2022, gibt der neue Direktor der Stiftung, Dr. Jörg Garbrecht, Einblicke in ein außergewöhnliches Werk des albanischen Starkünstlers Anri Sala. mehr lesen

Weitere Beitrage / Archiv